cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
stewdanko
Former Member
Message 1 of 36

Why does my scheduled tasks start 5 hours early?

Jump to solution

I have been using Internet Security Suite for at least 7 years and only had the problem once before.  I schedule a Quick Clean every Saturday at 10:30 AM and a system scan every Saturday at 11:00 AM (so I'm not scanning garbage temporary files).  Both utilities start around 6 AM on Saturday, and when I cancel the scan, both utilities start up soon after.  I have a Windows scheduled task that starts at 7:00 AM every day and works perfectly. This just happened since I upgraded to Windows 8.1.  How do I fix this?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
stewdanko
Former Member
Message 35 of 36

Re: Why does my scheduled tasks start 5 hours early?

Jump to solution

Peacekeeper wrote:

Ok

I tried it yesterday at 10:00 and it start on time and completed normally.  I have now reset my schedule back to the way it was since before this started.  If it happens again, I will open another discussion item.  You can close this incident as answered.

Thanks.

View solution in original post

35 Replies
exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 2 of 36

Jump to solution

No idea but I would cancel the schedule for now and do it manually and contact Technical Support, link below - free of charge.

Toronto ▪ Canada
Volunteer Moderator - Consumer Products
I CAN'T HELP PRIVATELY - PLEASE POST IN THE FORUMS
Use Advanced Search To Find Answers

Consumer Technical Support (alter Country @ top right as needed)

Consumer Customer Service (Accounts, Billing, Registration, etc.)
Anti-Spyware/Malware/Hijacker Tools

stewdanko
Former Member
Message 3 of 36

Jump to solution