cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AyushiNM
Contributor
Message 1 of 29

Windows HVCI Mode

Hi! Every time I open McAfee Security Scan Plus, I get the error that it is not enabled when Windows 10 HVCI mode is enabled. I have turned off the HVCI mode and re-installed Security Scan Plus, but I'm still getting the same error. I haven't been able to scan my PC for the past few months, and I have a premium subscription that is going all waste. Can you please look into this ASAP and help me sort the issue? Thanks!

28 Replies
Venkat_YM
Message 2 of 29

Re: Windows HVCI Mode

Hi @AyushiNM,

Greetings From McAfee.

McAfee Security Scan Plus is a free diagnostic tool that makes sure you’re protected by actively checking your computer for up-to-date antivirus, firewall, and web security software.
Security Scan Plus queries the Windows Security Center for information about your installed security software. Some security products don’t immediately report the updated status. Wait a few minutes and then run the scan again. If your computer is still at risk, your antivirus or firewall product might have other problems.

Please confirm whether you have installed McAfee Livesafe Antivirus Program on the computer.

For more information, kindly refer our article TS100342 to download McAfee software.

Alternatively, you may also contact our chat support by clicking on the below link.

McAfee Chat Support

If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, please mark it as the accepted solution and give Kudos if appropriate.

Regards,
Venkat

John_D
Contributor II
Message 3 of 29

Same here - never saw it before today, but it did pop up and I don't know why. No configurations were changed [Paid and current version of McAfee LiveSafe]

Lou2
Contributor II
Message 4 of 29

Same problem with me except I never had Windows 10 on my new pc.  I have Windows 11 that was installed at the factory.

Lou2
Contributor II
Message 5 of 29