Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ashleigh
Contributor
Message 1 of 5

Refund on subscription

Jump to solution

Hi,

I emailed Mcafee 1 month ago as I was having difficulty turning off auto renew through my mobile phone when I had no broadband access for 10 weeks due to moving homes and could not use a pc.

Today I was charged £90 for a subscription I tried to cancel 1 month ago with no response from my initial email!

I have submitted multiple service requests, phoned with no luck getting through to a human! I appreciate lines maybe more busy and difficult to get through to given the current pandemic, but I am a key worker (I work in a hospital laboratory) and do not need to be spending my valuable day off chasing this.

Service request are 2768634947 , 2768626245 and 2758319299.

The payment came out of my paypal account so I will be raising a dispute with paypal if I do not hear back.

How do I get a response or confirmation I will be receiving a refund?

Many thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Madhan
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

Re: Refund on subscription

Jump to solution

Hello @Ashleigh 

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We kindly request you to contact PayPal and then McAfee Support by accessing the link below.

McAfee Support 

Regards,
Madhan M

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Help_Everyone
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 2 of 5

Jump to solution

You can contact mcafee support for any refund

Madhan
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

Jump to solution

Hello @Ashleigh 

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We kindly request you to contact PayPal and then McAfee Support by accessing the link below.

McAfee Support 

Regards,
Madhan M

Ashleigh
Contributor
Message 4 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi,

I have tried to contact support but everytime I have gone to, it's taken me round in circles with no clear way to contact anyone other than the refund request.