Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paul357b
Contributor
Message 1 of 6

Trying to set up Shared Subscriptions in McAfee LiveSafe

Jump to solution

Hi. I'm new to the support forum, so I don't know exactly how this is supposed to work. I've just upgraded from 3-user Internet Security to LiveSafe, and I'm trying to set up shared subscriptions so that my wife can also download the product onto her mobile phone, and also manage other parts of the account in her own right on our shared PC. I found the instructions in the Knowledge Base on the McAfee site after logging in, but I wasn't able to find the links that they mentioned, such as "manage users and devices". I have similar-sounding links on my homepage, but none of them seem to get me anywhere. Apparently I'm supposed to see a "pop-up" saying "protection for you and your family", but I'm just going round in circles at the moment. I would appreciate it if anyone can offer any advice. Many thanks. Paul357b.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Abhishek_Das
Message 2 of 6

Re: Trying to set up Shared Subscriptions in McAfee LiveSafe

Jump to solution

Hi @Paul357b

Greetings from McAfee.

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly follow the below steps to install McAfee on your family member's devices:

• Open a browser (chrome/edge/safari)
  • Visit the website home.mcafee.com
  • Sign in using your McAfee account credentials
  • Once Signed in, you will redirected to 'My Account' screen
  • Under 'My McAfee ' section click 'Subscriptions'
  • Select 'Add Device' next to your active McAfee Livesafe subscription
  • Click the device you want to add - PC/MAC/ Mobile/Tablet and select "Send Link'
  • On next page select "Next"
  • Enter the email address/ phone number where the download link will be sent
  • Now from the device where you want to install open the email to find the download link and use to install McAfee Livesafe