cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iWizardPro
Former Member
Message 1 of 11

McSvcHost.exe Crashes at Random

I am new to the McAfee community and I noticed that the community is reporting issues with McSvHost.exe crahing when shutting down. But, I am having an issue with McSvHost.exe crashing while my machine is still running. Suddenly, the McSvHost.exe would crash and Windows would tell me the application crashed and has been closed. My machine has a new hard disk and a fresh installation of Windows Vista Home Premium 64 bit. The errors started appearing the day I installed McAfee off of the web download on my account on 7/17/2010. It has occured a total of 6 times already. Each time, it would crash and would relaunch itself. All the windows updates have been installed and applied. And McAfee is 100% up to date (this was checked approx. 3-4 times).

I was able to obtain the following crash data from my machine. Everything listed there is the same everytime except the EventTime and UploadTime.

Version=1
EventType=APPCRASH
EventTime=129244186166390000 (Changes Expected)
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=129244186348490000 (Changes Expected)
Response.BucketId=18019656
Response.BucketTable=4
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=McSvHost.exe
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=1.5.109.0
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=4b97baf1
Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name
Sig[3].Value=StackHash_b345
Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version
Sig[4].Value=6.0.6001.18000
Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp
Sig[5].Value=4791adec
Sig[6].Name=Exception Code
Sig[6].Value=c0000374
Sig[7].Name=Exception Offset
Sig[7].Value=00000000000a6e97
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=1033
DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Information 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=b345
DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Information 2