Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SMAantivirus
Contributor
Message 1 of 5

"Something went wrong" error, trying to install McAfee on other device

Jump to solution

I have a McAfee LiveSafe subscription and I think it has unlimited devices allowed (it's already installed on about a dozen) and I'm trying to install it on my sister's Windows laptop. So on the "Home device," I opened McAfee LifeSafe > My Protection > Protect more devices. I chose to share the subscription via email, which she received just fine, but when I click on the link, this comes up:

Something went wrong
Make sure you're connected to the internet.
Then head back to the previous page.

I included a screenshot. I don't think I've run out of devices. I'm using a fully updated Windows 10 and I've tried the latest version of Firefox and Chrome. I'm on Wi-fi, and I'm perfectly able to access other sites. I've tried restarting the computer, clearing cache on the browsers. I can't get it to work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated,
Stefan

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Sudharsanam_G1
Message 2 of 5

Re: "Something went wrong" error, trying to install McAfee on other device

Jump to solution

Hi @SMAantivirus 

We regret for the inconvenience!

The installation methods for McAfee products, such as LiveSafe or Total Protection, vary depending on the product and the device to which you’re installing. kindly refer the below article for installation instructions.

How to download and install McAfee products

Alternatively, You can always contact the chat support using below link for immediate assistance.

McAfee Support

Regards,
Sudharsanam G

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Sudharsanam_G1
Message 2 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @SMAantivirus 

We regret for the inconvenience!