Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tanny75
Former Member
Message 1 of 4

siteadvisor check on Firefox 3

hi this is my first time posting 🙂

i am bought "McAfee total protection with SIteAdvisor Plus" at the start of the year. just recently i upgraded from IE 7 to FireFox 3, thus an error has occured in google with an abscence of the green ticks which has now been replaced with a missing icon. i am not sure which version my siteadvisor is because there is 2 options:
-1.version 2.6, build 2.6.6261, last update 28/05/2008
-2.version 26.6, build 6269

version 1 is the details on the system icon tray, and version 2 is the icon shown on firefox 3.

overall i cant see the circle ticks next to the site details on a google search. thank you
3 Replies
PraveenRajaretn
Contributor
Message 2 of 4

RE: siteadvisor check on Firefox 3

Dear Tanny75,

We received your message reporting that the annotations (= green ticks) on the Google search results page are being displayed as empty white boxes. Thank you for contacting us.

This is a known issue and has been addressed. Please click on the following thread (Sticky) given below for further details on the fix provided.

Icons disapearing next to Google search link - adamjo

Please let us know if you continue to have this issue. Thank you for being a McAfee customer.

Sincerely,
Praveen
McAfee SiteAdvisor Team
Tanny75
Former Member
Message 3 of 4

hi Praveen Rajaretnam
i read the link you gave however i am quite confused about which .zip file to download also the address to replace the 'chrome.manifest' is different. on my computer it is located at C:\Program Files\SiteAdvisor. within this address there are 2 folders "6261" and "6253" both have the 'chrome.manifest' file but i am not sure which folder i should choose. the version on my firefox3 is 6269, but the folder is not displayed in C:\Program Files\SiteAdvisor. please help again thanks
PraveenRajaretn
Contributor
Message 4 of 4

Dear Tanny75,