Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
savannahschroll
Former Member
Message 1 of 9

Site incorrectly flagged as suspicious

Hello,

I'm a McAfee customer, and my website, www.savannahschrollguz.com, has been flagged as "suspicious". My site is hosted by Network Solutions (I add this detail to indicate that I do not have the hosting server here in my home office). To my knowledge, my site is genuinely clean and poses no danger to visitors. This rating is especially distressing because I'm an English instructor and freelance writer and illustrator. I rely on my site to post student lecture notes and present examples of my previous publications and illustration work. Ultimately, my website is my principal public face in business, and it is also a valuable teaching tool I use every class period. From what I have been able to determine so far via Site Advisor, McAfee considers my website a spam threat, although I am not sure exactly what this means. I certainly don't send out spam to anyone.

I've already attempted to resolve the issue, to little avail. I tried to comment via Site Advisor, I've emailed Support at McAfee, and last night, my husband and I spent an hour and a half attempting to get the situation rectified through customer service. But it appears nothing has changed. The site is still marked suspicious. To have my website marked in this way harms my credibility as both an instructor and a business person. Certainly, it has the power to inhibit my income generation because I know of very few editors who would visit a new freelancer's site that has been flagged as suspicious. Many of my current clients and editors have previously found me through my website.  Is there anyone who can suggest other avenues to facilitate problem resolution? 

Thank you so much in advance!

Savannah

8 Replies
spc3rd
Former Member
Message 2 of 9

Re: Site incorrectly flagged as suspicious

Hi savannah and welcome to the McAfee Community Forums!