Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jameshvibe
Former Member
Message 1 of 8

Site Testing - electikrecords.com, mundermusic.com

Jump to solution

Is there anyone that could help me with this:

I have a few websites up and running and i have now started reciving a  McAfee warning about the site when i type in the url to the search bar,

is this because the site has not been tested yet? if so how can i get the site tested ? lol

im new to this

Message was edited by: Hayton - modified subject header to add site names - on 16/02/12 20:36:08 GMT
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Hayton
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 8 of 8

Re: Site Testing

Jump to solution

Your Javascript malware has been identified as the results of a serious attack involving the Blackhole Exploit kit. As your sites were constructed using WordPress it is possible that (although the version is shown as 3.3.1) they were in fact built using an earlier version, since 3.2.1 is known to have been vulnerable to malware attack.

Malware entry: MW:JS:160

Description: This malware infects a web site through a compromised desktop (with virus), where it steals any stored password from the FTP client and uses that to attack the site.

Note that every PHP, HTML and JS file can get compromised by this malware. On some variations of this attack, it is also compromised through vulnerable versions of Timthumb/WordPress.

Some anti virus programs will flag this type of malware (after infecting a computer) as Blackhole Exploit kit or similar names.

Affecting: Any web site with FTP enabled (and password stolen).

View solution in original post

7 Replies
flogger
Former Member
Message 2 of 8

Jump to solution

I think you need to add a certificate of the website to Mcafee. I'm just not sure on how to do this.

Hayton
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 3 of 8

Jump to solution

A warning means more than Not Tested. What's the website?

jameshvibe
Former Member
Message 4 of 8