Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
user_7182
Former Member
Message 1 of 33

New (clean) website - blacklisted!

Jump to solution

So,

I am a web developer (php programmer) and I thought on having my own vCard online would help me positively on building my profile.

But I see I was totally wrong! Got a shared hosting account at Hostgator and all I have in that account is a single index.html file and an yet-unused email address. But my site is blacklisted by McAfee (only) - no idea why or how.

Tried contacting McAfee but no answer at all.

My domain is mysterio.info

How should I proceed?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
catdaddy
MVP
MVP
Message 9 of 33

Re: New (clean) website - blacklisted!

Jump to solution

Did you follow the Suggestions/Guidelines in the following Link?

Being a Website Owner, did you register for an account to follow your Ticket as suggested in those Guidelines?

As I said , a Fellow Moderator may quite possibly pick this thread up, whom is more technically astute in regards to Site Advisor/Trusted Source than I am. Thus being could better assist you and go more in-depth if you will.Due to his Geographical Location/Time zone would be the determining factor. 

Cliff
McAfee Volunteer

View solution in original post

32 Replies
Peacekeeper
Message 2 of 33

Jump to solution

Moved to siteadvisor

read and follow

SafeBoot
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 33

Jump to solution

mysterio.info is not new at all - it's existed since at least 2005 and you've owned it since at least 2012.

Internet Archive Wayback Machine

You might have just been unlucky and been assigned the IP address of a site which previously hosted malware...

catdaddy
MVP
MVP
Message 4 of 33

Jump to solution

Hmmmmmm..Here is yet another "Prime" example of your "Unique Knowledge" revealing itself

Please know I am not simply "Blowing Smoke", if you will.

Much Appreciated,

Catdaddy

Cliff
McAfee Volunteer
user_7182
Former Member
Message 5 of 33

Jump to solution