Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ldp
Contributor II
Message 1 of 7

Disable WebAdvisor Secure Search Prompt

Jump to solution

I apologize if this appears twice; when I submitted it the first time, I was prompted to create an account and it appeared on this end that it wiped out what I submitted (there was an error message combined with the "check your inbox to reset your password" message.)

I have had LiveSafe since December.  In recent weeks, I get a WebAdvisor prompt each time I launch my browser (FFox) indicating I don't have Secure Search installed or set up (not sure which way it's worded).  I don't want it so I remove the default "X" to install it and click okay but it does not offer me the option to "not be reminded again" about it.  I launch my browser numerous times/day because I'm a student so this is getting really annoying.  I don't see anything in Settings to disable it.  Is there a way to make it stop without uninstalling LifeSafe?

Thanks.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ldp
Contributor II
Message 7 of 7

Re: Disable WebAdvisor Secure Search Prompt

Jump to solution

Thanks to those that tried to help.  I ended up allowing an update and it has now went back to "occasionally" popping up with that reminder.  "Occasionally" is tolerable although I still think McAfee should allow people the right to say "don't tell me this again."  If you keep bothering your customers with something they have repeatedly said they don't want, it's not going to strengthen the relationship with them, but instead will have the opposite effect.

Thanks again to everyone.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Sarath
Contributor II
Message 2 of 7

Jump to solution

Hi ldp,