Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Stevesinterests
Contributor
Message 1 of 5

Delist Request

Jump to solution

I recently created a new Web site at Site Ground and have started to explore WordPress. I am totally new to all of this. I noticed that McAfee blacklists my site for what is referred to as a PUP. I spoke to Site Ground, and they have stated that my site is clean, and they don't understand why I am blacklisted. They ran a scan.  I have also run an online scan on my site from Sucuri, and it all came back clean except for your blacklisting. Can this be reversed ASAP, please?  Can you explain exactly why I am blacklisted and how we can prevent this from happening in the future.

Thanks in advance

Screen Shot 2021-02-16 at 2.17.16 PM.pngScreen Shot 2021-02-16 at 2.18.21 PM.pngScreen Shot 2021-02-16 at 2.18.07 PM.pngScreen Shot 2021-02-16 at 2.18.43 PM.png

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
karthikeyan_J
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 5

Re: Delist Request

Jump to solution

Hi @Stevesinterests 

We apologize for the inconvenience.

We have raised to request to review and change the reputation of the website and the ticket number is 2267737. We will keep you posted on the progress.

View solution in original post

karthikeyan_J
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @Stevesinterests 

Your website reputation has been changed to minimal risk which is the safest reputation. Please check and let us know.

Thanks,
Karthikeyan J

View solution in original post

4 Replies
karthikeyan_J
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @Stevesinterests 

We apologize for the inconvenience.

We have raised to request to review and change the reputation of the website and the ticket number is 2267737. We will keep you posted on the progress.

karthikeyan_J
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @Stevesinterests