Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Stellar893
Contributor
Message 1 of 13

Business website still grey and untested by McAfee Site Advisor

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie, and this is my first post and would appreciate your help on this one.

My business website is still grey and has not been rated yet by McAfee Site Advisor. I verified the site more than a month ago and am still waiting for website to be tested. Maybe I am wrong, but I am getting the feeling that all websites get treated the same by Macafee Site Advisor. What do you think?

Would appreciate if some of you good people could let me know your experiences with how long it took your sites to be tested.

Thanks a lot. and hope to hear from you soon.

12 Replies
ajacobs
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 13

Re: Business website still grey and untested by McAfee Site Advisor

I moved this to our "other products" area. Hopefully someone can help you soon.

Delta78
Former Member
Message 3 of 13

Poor show to McAfee. April Jacobes could have offered a bit of help, thats what a decent person whould have done. But instead she spent her time moving this query to another section. All McAfee want do do is sanitise the site and make it look good. How about a bit of help instead.

ajacobs
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 4 of 13

My apologies Delta, I am not a product expert and therefore cannot answer your question. As Community Manager, one of my responsibilities is to make sure posts like this are in their proper place.

This is community-based support, mainly for our customers to share solutions with each other, though we do have some McAfee technicians who participate in their free time.

Have you made use of our regular support channels regarding your issue?

Delta78
Former Member
Message 5 of 13