Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
angus-miller101
Contributor
Message 1 of 3

McAfee keeps quarantining my program when ever I run it

Jump to solution

So I am a fairly new software developer and whenever I run a program I have created, McAfee quarantines it. I have tried excluding the file but whenever I change anything in the program, the file still gets quarantined and taken out of excluded files. This gets really annoying having to restore the file every time than put back into excluded files. Is there any thing I can do to prevent this.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Madhan
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 3

Re: McAfee keeps quarantining my program when ever I run it

Jump to solution

Hello @angus-miller101 

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please follow the below McAfee Article that has steps on how to whitelist your software.

How to submit your company's software to be considered for whitelisting

Regards,
Madhan M

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Madhan
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 3

Jump to solution

Hello @angus-miller101 

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please follow the below McAfee Article that has steps on how to whitelist your software.

How to submit your company's software to be considered for whitelisting

Regards,
Madhan M

sean5900xt
Contributor II
Message 3 of 3

Jump to solution

I don't see how that helps him. He said he's a fairly new software dev working on his own stuff, and changing the code frequently. He would have to submit his app or whatever it is every time he compiled a different version lol.

This is another reason I've made no use of the remaining ~year on my livesafe sub. I remember whitelisting EXE's, only to have McAfee flag them as unsafe the next time it did a scan.