cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
harpthorn
Contributor
Message 1 of 14

Multiple logins for a site

I am new to True Key so please bear with me. I am trying to create multiple logins for a site, BT email. I have created one login which works ok. How do I create a second login. If I browse to the site I get logged in with the one already created. I have tried editing that login within True Key browser tab with the new info for another login. But this second login puts me onto MyBT, not email. When on BT site, if I select email it logs me in with first login, no option of second login. What am I doing wrong.

13 Replies
marcd
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 2 of 14

Re: Multiple logins for a site

Hi there,

My advice would be to add a new login manually in your True Key account, using the same Login title and most of all the same Website URL, then the credentials of the username/ password combination of the new login.

Now when you go back to this site, you should be offered a drop down menu where to choose between the logins you have created to log on to.

Let me know how this goes.

Thanks,

Marc D.

If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, please mark it as the accepted solution and give Kudos if appropriate.

harpthorn
Contributor
Message 3 of 14

Added manually, same title and URL but different login details but still the same. Just noticed with working login, after form is filled I get a screen for half a second that says "retrieving you dashboard information" then goes to email. Failing login give the "retrieving dashboard" screen for 2 or 3 seconds, then goes to MyBT screen, not email.

I am using web extension only, not the app. I believe the app does not work with Firefox, I installed the app but could not login to True Key Servers.

I am on a Windows 10 PC with Firefox.

marcd
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 4 of 14