cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TwistedNonsense
Contributor
Message 1 of 3

How can I renew True Key subscription?

I've been using the True Key service for 7+ years. It began as a service called PasswordBox, was purchased by Intel near the end of 2016, then eventually went to McAfee. 

When it was still PasswordBox I'd even paid up front for a lifetime subscription (which didn't carry over to Intel, but at least they gave me 3 free years.) 

My point is I've been a loyal and extensive user of this service for a very long time. I use all features quite a bit, and have nearly 500 passwords saved. This is my most important browser extension and mobile app, more than anything else. 

The renewal for my subscription came up, but I didn't realize the primary card in my PayPal account had expired, and they didn't just switch over to the working card to pay the subscription. 

I opened the True Key extension and got the message stating my subscription had expired literally three hours earlier. I clicked the link to renew, but a message said the only option now is a full Premium package that costs $70. I don't need or want any of those things. I just want to keep using True Key like always. 

Customer service had no clue about this product and kept telling me I had to "search for the correct contact info for whatever company you bought the product from." So, please, does anybody here know how I can get this back up and running? I seriously missed the renewal by a few hours. Even the customer support guy on the phone could see that, but he couldn't renew the subscription. 

2 Replies
Smita_Kumari
Message 2 of 3

Re: How can I renew True Key subscription?

Hi @TwistedNonsense ,

Greetings from McAfee,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.