cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
duxar
Former Member
Message 1 of 7

Where is the new Version with new GUI?

I stumpled across this https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/mcafee-2017-15-1.388941/page-2  back in December. Now, over one month later, i still have that old ugly and heavy Total Security Software (15.3) on my Computer. Tried to download it manual, but all i get is a shiny new installer and the same old (and ugly) Total Security installed. WHEN will we get the new Version? Why is McAfee always so slow?

6 Replies
Peacekeeper
Message 2 of 7

Re: Where is the new Version with new GUI?

Do not worry even we mods have not seen it yet, They/McAfee were rolling it out but stopped due to an installer issue and rolled it back to 14.0.r11 or 12. This included the new GUI. It will come soon i feel.

I have 15.1 but a beta install as I am a beta admin/member but is is on the old GUI..

!5.1 is as the FAQ of the wilders security site you linked to showed a lighter faster scanner but many manual options removed. Some options ie scheduled scan may return in Qtr2 or so.

catdaddy
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 7

Colleague Peacekeeper is quite correct, it was randomly slowly throttled out end of December but is now being enhanced. It is indeed due to hopefully be available soon. However, the (GUI) and description you seen in the ' Wilder.s Security ' thread.

Is referring to the (McAfee Cloud AV product) not the 15.1.R0/15.1.156 Version/Build. It is entirely different than the Full Featured Suites. Please see here; new LAM ( Lightweight anyimalware) install FAQs

Cliff
McAfee Volunteer
duxar
Former Member
Message 4 of 7

There is one user (gery) showing a Screenshot from Total Protection. So i guess we have to wait another year until they get it working.