cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Piyush1
Contributor
Message 1 of 7

McAfee treating my programs as a virus and deleting them.

Hello,

Myself Piyush and I am in first year and I am learning C Programming. So I use visual studio to write programs and gcc to compile my codes and I have to run them to see the outputs. But as soon as I run the program which is created when I compile my codes, McAfee quarentines them and delete them even if they are safe. I tried contacting support from chat and they asked me to send the sample by mail but google mail is also blocking the program I want to upload. So how am I suppose to execute my codes ? Also McAfee does not provide any option to exclude the entire folder from Real-Time scanning in which the code are compiled and saved. This is so much stupid and Microsoft Defeneder let us exclude any entire folder from real time scanning in seconds. Also support from chat didn't gave me any alternative option to send my samples to the lab. Also its now getting more frustating as McAfee deletes the file I want to run even after excluding it which is the most stupid thing. Please add this feature or give me any option to run my codes. Thank you. 

6 Replies
Smita_Kumari
Message 2 of 7

Re: McAfee treating my programs as a virus and deleting them.

Hi @Piyush1 ,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Kindly perform the below troubleshooting and do let us know the outcome.

Kindly exclude C++ .exe file along with all associated file in it from RTS exclusion.

You can also follow the KB article TS102056

Regards
Smita Kumari

If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, please mark it as the accepted solution and give Kudos if appropriate.

Piyush1
Contributor
Message 3 of 7

Hello, @Smita_Kumari ,