cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tmoore99
Former Member
Message 1 of 13

McAfee fix it or I'm gone

I guess McAfee figures it doesn't need to fix problems with Security Center 9. Maybe they think that they can blow off a bunch of users and their problems and there will still be plenty of others who will buy their stuff. I have used McAfee AV products for years and have recommended them to friends, family, and clients--but no more. Having Security Center 9 constantly telling me to verify my subscription (sometimes twice a day) or finding some part of Security Center has turned itself off after almost every update has gone past being a nuisance.

For reference I am an IT professional. I have also followed all the suggestions presented in the forum to fix the problem without success. My subscription is up in a couple of months and I will not be renewing if McAfee can't get their act together.

Bottom Line: If their programmers can't fix this problem, why should I trust them to protect my computers???????? And, why should you?????

Are you listening McAfee?

Sincerely,
A Former Fan
12 Replies
mededitor
Contributor
Message 2 of 13

RE: McAfee fix it or I'm gone

I agree 100% with tmoore99. This is happening to me on a regular basis (I have SecurityCenter 9.3) and quite honestly, if it's not fixed very soon, I'm gone. I'm running Windows XP (SP2) and IE7.

My computer is on when I'm away from my desk on a fairly regular basis and I do not want to return only to find that my McAfee SecurityCenter isn't protecting my computer! I might as well not have any protection running.

I have a valid license through October 2010 and I refuse to have to continually verify my subscription for no reason. McAfee automatically scans and downloads updates on a daily basis, shouldn't that be enough to verify that I have an active subscription?