cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
reynunez
Former Member
Message 1 of 6

McAfee Total Protection desktop icon keeps coming back

I have try every solution I found on this discussion plus even delete all shortcut registry keys for Mcafee and the icon keeps coming back.  I am using Windows 7 64 bits.

This is unvelivably anoying and disrespectful to the Mcafee users.  I have been using this product for so many years and this is making think about changing to anothe Virus protection soluition.   I am a developer myself, and I can't believe the developers of this product are forcing the users to keep the icon on the desktop.  After so many years of having this product, haven't you people learn about settings and allowing the user to choose what we want or not?

We had this problem before and we were able to go to the registry and disable it.  Now they are forcing you to keep the icon.  

5 Replies
k3tg
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 2 of 6

Re: McAfee Total Protection desktop icon keeps coming back

This issue has just happened a few days before Christmas and McAfee has told us they are working to get it resolved asap. 

Peacekeeper
Message 3 of 6

It was not intended to do that just a fix for another issue broke it. As tom says they know of it and are working on a solution.

smeverything
Contributor
Message 4 of 6

Been a user of McAffe for 3 years. I say BEEN if they don't get this problem fixed,. I pay for PROVEN PRODUCTS that work. As a CUSTOMER I vote with my $s . Get it fixed quick McAffe or my next 3 yr purchase will be with another company. Don't care, think I'm only one customer. Then why do I get a solicitation every 2 days begging for my $s.

Respond to the NEEDS of your CUSTOMERS or you will be putting out Pink Slips for your Empolys as more customers like myslef go elsewhere with our $s to companies that will stand by thier products and answer their customer needs !