cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JianLi
Contributor
Message 1 of 3

Add Real-Time Scanning Options

I've noticed since the recent update to McAfee® Internet Security 15.1 R2, in Virus and Spyware Protection -> Real-Time Scanning, the 'Options' pane has disappeared. All that's there now is 'Excluded Files'. Options before allowed you to modify real-time scanning (such as scanning for viruses using threat patterns, scanning removable drives, scanning for spyware. etc) and now none of these choices are available.

I've also noticed in 'Scan Your PC', the option of a custom scan has disappeared (now only available in the context menu).

I'm very disappointed with the cancellation of this option. I've been using McAfee for many years.I hope you will consider adding this read-write scanning option in future versions. The current version of real-time protection only supports "write scanning", which is very necessary. In addition, this option is available in other versions of McAfee, which can enrich customers' choices and let them decide what form of real-time protection to use.

2 Replies
sivasubramanian
Message 2 of 3

Re: Add Real-Time Scanning Options

@JianLi 

Thanks for your feedback for our product. To assist you better, please let us know the operating system that is installed on your computer with the help of below steps

1. Press the key combination Windows logo key + R to open the Run dialog.box
  2. In the Run dialog box, type msinfo32.exe and press Enter.
  3. By default the cursor will be in "System Summary"

Take a screenshot of the right hand side where the system info is listed and share us the same

Regards
Siva

If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, please mark it as the accepted solution and give Kudos if appropriate.
JianLi
Contributor
Message 3 of 3

Re: Add Real-Time Scanning Options

This is a screenshot of the system information.