cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
smus
Contributor
Message 1 of 7

I paid for the subscription, it is not activated (SR #1-158093921)

Hello, I am writing because my issue number 1-157392381 hasn’t been resolved yet. I contacted the support team numerous times, but they can't solve the problem.

I have an active Total Protection subscription, the monthly fee was in August (08/21/23), but it is not available on my IOS app. The subscription is active when I log into my account from the PC. However, SafeConnect on Windows detects only a free version of itself. I've been using a Premium subscription for a few years now. I pay on a monthly basis through AppStore, it worked on time and pretty well up until recently.

They promised to contact me from a billing/account/subscription team, but they didn't. Today they contacted me through the phone call, but then they stopped responding in the middle of the phone call.

It is also active on my Subscriptions section on iPhone settings. I’ve already sent you screenshots earlier. I attached it here as well. I also attached the screenshots of my communication with your colleague, Yogesh Kumar, through the live chat.

6 Replies
Venkat_YM
Message 2 of 7

Re: I paid for the subscription, it is not activated (SR #1-158093921)

Hi @smus 

Greetings from McAfee.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have sent a private message to you, kindly check the private message for further details.

Regards,
Venkat

smus
Contributor
Message 3 of 7

Re: I paid for the subscription; it is not activated (SR #1-158093921)

Hello, thanks, I saw your private message. I talked over the phone, you hang up, the issue is not yet resolved. I have a regular monthly fee through the AppStore on 20th each month, I already got charged twice. The subscription is active on the website, but it is not activated on my mobile phone. I tried pushing the 'restore purchase' button, but it's not restoring.