cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ColinS
Former Member
Message 1 of 6

What do you want to see in Parental Controls?

Hello all,

I'm Colin Smith, a product manager on the Windows security team at McAFee.  One of my areas of interest is the Parental Controls feature in McAfee Total Protection.

I'd like to know what you like about the Parental Controls, what existing features you would change, and what new features you would add.

If you have an opinion I would love to hear it.

Thanks

Colin

5 Replies
Candytree
Former Member
Message 2 of 6

Re: What do you want to see in Parental Controls?

Maybe I can do this already, but I'm new to all this. Can I limit the times that all computers on my home network can be online, by setting it up from my main PC. I think I have to do each PC individually. It's a parental control that is spot on, but by doing it once would save a lot of time.

ColinS
Former Member
Message 3 of 6

Hi Candytree,

You can set a Web Browsing Schedule for each user that you have set up Parental Controls.  Each computer that has access to your home network would have to have a copy of McAfee installed.

So if you have 3 computers on the network, all 3 would need to have McAfee installed and have Parental Controls set up for the users of those computers.  Hope that helps.

Colin

Haomin
Former Member
Message 4 of 6

ColinS wrote:

Hello all,

I'm Colin Smith, a product manager on the Windows security team at McAFee.  One of my areas of interest is the Parental Controls feature in McAfee Total Protection.

I'd like to know what you like about the Parental Controls, what existing features you would change, and what new features you would add.

If you have an opinion I would love to hear it.

Thanks

Colin

Hello Colin,

Thanks for asking!

First and foremost, I require a solution that works.  I paid for this copy of Parental Controls and it doesn't!