cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
neillo
Contributor III
Message 1 of 5

QuickClean I'll select

I have been using McAfee Total Protection for many years, but only in the last month or so have I been getting a pop-up window to say it would like to clear about 1.6 Gb of space on my disk. One of the buttons I can click is "I'll select". Simple logic would suggest that this would show me a list of areas and items that it was proposing to delete and allow me to select those items I want to be deleted. Simple logic doesn't appear to apply here. It does show me a list of what it is proposing to delete, but I am unable to make selections from that list.

What is the point of having a button labelled "I'll select" that doesn't allow me to make a selection? Or am I missing something here?

4 Replies
exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 2 of 5

Re: QuickClean I'll select

This could be related to a similar problem with a different module reported elsewhere.  ​ can you or one of your co-workers suggest something here other than running the Virtual Technician and/or completely uninstalling/reinstalling the product as per TS101331?

sanjay
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

The settings option under quick clean does allow us to choose the locations and the items that you want to clean. It also provides option to choose individual browser that needs to be cleaned of cookies, cache files and history

If you still have this issue, it would be helpful if you could post a snapshot.

Version of McAfee :

McAfee Quick Clean and Shredder version :

Cheers

Sanjay S

If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, please mark it as the accepted solution and give Kudos if appropriate.
Peacekeeper
Message 4 of 5