cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sunshine61250
Contributor II
Message 1 of 17

Difference between LiveSafe and All Access?

I have a McAfee All Access subscription, and just received a LiveSafe subscription with a new Dell.  What is the difference?  I can't find a direct comparison between them on the McAfee site, but both seem to provide full coverage for all of my devices (PCs, tablets, phones)...  If they are basically the same I can change all devices to the LiveSafe subscription, at least when the All Access subscription expires in 6 months.  Any advice?  Thanks!

16 Replies
exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 2 of 17

Re: Difference between LiveSafe and All Access?

All Access is the name of the suite of software you are subscribed to on your account (I assume) and offers protection for unlimited devices.   The account page will tell you that you can use it on several different types of devices.

LiveSafe is another type of all-device protection and you can't have both installed at the same time.    I think you perhaps mean Safekey which is offered with  All Access, it can use one password to store all of your passwords in one place to make life easier and more secure.

SafeKey User Guide:  http://download.mcafee.com/products/manuals/en-us/MLSK_userguide_2012.pdf

All Access description: http://home.mcafee.com/store/all-access-security

LiveSafe description: http://home.mcafee.com/store/mcafee-livesafe

Customer Service could explain the finer differences better than I as I only use part of All Access personally.   http://service.mcafee.com/ContactCustomerService.aspx?lc=1033&sg=CS&pt=1

LiveSafe is a new suite that I am not familiar with.   Hopefully someone else will chime in here about that.

Message was edited by: Ex_Brit on 26/10/13 8:30:11 EDT AM

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 17