Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
avorharp
Former Member
Message 1 of 29

McAfee Internet Security subscriptions

Jump to solution

Hello.

I have a question - I paid subscriptions to McAfee Internet Security for a period of 5 years from now until 2021. And I want to ask, what happens to my subscription if during this period will stop support for this product, and McAfee will have only one product: LiveSafe or Total (for example) ?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Peacekeeper
Message 2 of 29

Re: McAfee Internet Security subscriptions

Jump to solution

You have a licence for 5 years support should continue over that period. Ok I am only a helper here but that is what i feel will happen.

I have pinged a tech to comment if what I said needs amending but I feel all is ok.

View solution in original post

28 Replies
Peacekeeper
Message 2 of 29

Jump to solution

You have a licence for 5 years support should continue over that period. Ok I am only a helper here but that is what i feel will happen.

I have pinged a tech to comment if what I said needs amending but I feel all is ok.

avorharp
Former Member
Message 3 of 29

Jump to solution

Thanks for the quick response,

let's hope that it will.

selvan
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 4 of 29

Re: Re: McAfee Internet Security subscriptions

Jump to solution

Hi

As long as your subscription is valid the Product will be supported. IntelSecurity will not be ending support to any product a user has paid already. is right.

avorharp
Former Member
Message 5 of 29

Jump to solution

Thanks for your reply. I am glad to hear it.

I know another example occurred a week ago:

Agnitum company changed owner, stopped retail sales of the product: "Agnitum Outpost firewall", canceled previously sold lifetime keys, and instead earlier sold lifetime keys Agnitum - given the keys to the Kaspersky Anti-Virus for 2 years (which I do not need even for free)

So there are different incidents ..

exbrit
MVP
MVP