cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
infuseme
Former Member
Message 1 of 3

How do i know how many Licences of McAfee i have?

Hello all, again lol,

I have been using McAfee for a few years now, and is wondering how to find out how many liscence's i have left after my purchase, How do i find out and are they valid?

Sorry this gets a little complex..

I initially had Windows Vista Home Edition with McAfee installed (XP Before that but i purchased a new licence since) Then purchase Windows Vista Ultimate then Windows 7.

Each Time i have installed the same disc and automatically i have received a download version of an update, as requested by the software installed.. The complex part is the other PC i have.. To begine with i installed McAfee on XP then re-installed to Vista Ultimate and re-installed McAfee..

Does McAfee Recognise the same computer but notes that it has a different O/S ?

I Hope the following clarifies what i just wrote 😕

PC 1 :-

- Windows Vista Home Premium allready installed (Mcafee installed too (Copy one))

- Fresh install of Windows Vista Ultimate (Mcafee installed too (Copy two))

PC 2 :-

- Windows XP Already installed (One Copy of McAfee installed)

-Windows Vista Ultimate installed (Copy two installed)

Do i have my third licence of McAfee still and can i install in on my laptop (The Third Licence) with mobile broadband?

I Hope that is clear enough.

2 Replies
infuseme
Former Member
Message 2 of 3

Re: How do i know how many Licences of McAfee i have?

oooh P.S

No I am Not Running Duel Boot O/S on any PC.. But would be usefull to know were i stand with that too 🙂

In advance,

Thanks for your support.

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 3

Re: How do i know how many Licences of McAfee i have?

Your account page should have that information, but any questions regarding the sales side should go to Customer Service.

http://service.mcafee.com/CustomerService.aspx?lc=1033&sg=CS&pt=1