cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Baboon
Former Member
Message 1 of 5

Advertisement in payed products

Can someone tell me what is this shit ? why do i get advertisements from mcafee on my pc ?i have a payed subscription not trial or free and i wont accept this crap adds showing up on my pc, who told you i want advertisement on my pc mcafee ?

4 Replies
k3tg
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 2 of 5

Re: Advertisement in payed products

Could you tell us how often you have had this happen and when did it first appear?

tromine
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 3 of 5

Baboon,

Got your message.  This is indeed an advertisement from McAfee.  This past year we incorporated what we call 'Smart Messaging' into our product.  We know that nobody wants to be barraged with ads, so you'll find this kind of message appears very infrequently.  And it won't always be a 'pitch'.  Sometimes it may contain some useful information about a virus outbreak or other info that may help protect you from trouble.  And whenever it's an ad, you'll see that it almost always contains a significantly reduced price offer for our existing customers.

I hope this helps.  BTW, our product managers read the Community Forum, so if you have anything else you'd like to share, please do.

Product Manager, McAfee Consumer Software
et_tu_brute
Former Member
Message 4 of 5