×
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cavehomme1
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 1 of 2

Why do "Monitored" and "Stealth" options still prompt me to approve connection of known programs?

Why do "Monitored" and "Stealth" options still prompt me to approve connection of known programs? I only expected to be prompted for unknown programs but I have received prompts from Adobe and one or two other common programmes. Is this typical behavious? If so, why would that be?

1 Reply
catdaddy
MVP
MVP
Message 2 of 2

Re: Why do "Monitored" and "Stealth" options still prompt me to approve connection of known programs?

marking this thread as 'Assumed Answered' as no further correspondence and over a year old.

Cliff
McAfee Volunteer
How Many Badges Can You Collect?
Ready for a little competition? Members like you are earning badges and unlocking perks for their helpful answers. Are you? Click here to find out.

Community Help Hub

    New to the forums or need help finding your way around the forums? There's a whole hub of community resources to help you.

  • Find Forum FAQs
  • Learn How to Earn Badges
  • Ask for Help
Go to Community Help

Join the Community

    Thousands of customers use the McAfee Community for peer-to-peer and expert product support. Enjoy these benefits with a free membership:

  • Get helpful solutions from McAfee experts.
  • Stay connected to product conversations that matter to you.
  • Participate in product groups led by McAfee employees.
Join the Community
Join the Community