cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
deoxys987
Former Member
Message 1 of 17

"We couldnt install any of the security features included in your software" (McAfee Livesafe) - Windows 10 Professional insider build 14915

Jump to solution

I work in retail, doing tech services/support, and i have a subscription for McAfee Livesafe for the next four years. I'm part of the windows 10 insider build programs, where i beta test new versions of windows 10. I'm unable to install McAfee Livesafe on my PC. It stopped working 3 or 4 build ago, so i uninstalled it, and was unable to reinstall it. It gave me the "We couldnt install any of the security features included in your software" error message, and i've tried just about everything, MCPR, MVT, etc. and it refuses to install. Any ideas on how to get this up and running? I've tried just about everything that i know what to do.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 17

Re: "We couldnt install any of the security features included in your software" (McAfee Livesafe) - Windows 10 Professional insider build 14915

Jump to solution

The software isn't compatible with any Insider builds (aka Beta builds).  The fact that it used to work is coincidental.

View solution in original post

16 Replies
k3tg
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 2 of 17

Re: "We couldnt install any of the security features included in your software" (McAfee Livesafe) - Windows 10 Professional insider build 14915

Jump to solution

Please review http://service.mcafee.com/FAQDocument.aspx?lc=1033&id=TS101331

Is there anything within that may have been overlooked?

Tom K3TG

McAfee Volunteer Moderator

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 17

Jump to solution

The software isn't compatible with any Insider builds (aka Beta builds).  The fact that it used to work is coincidental.

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 4 of 17

Jump to solution

Moved this to Consumer General as a better spot for it.

deoxys987