cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Vindi62
Contributor
Message 1 of 3

delete my product from account

First of all let me explain that I'm a complete novice with technology, so my request may sound stupid.  Anyway, recently I bought a NEW Lenovo AIO 3, and would like to know how to delete my OLD lenovo, within my account which shows all the devices added to McAffe, and add the NEW one.  I also see I have laptops here also, but how do I know which ones to delete, or does it matter?  The attchment shows what I mean.

2 Replies
Sudharsanam_G1
Message 2 of 3

Re: delete my product from account

Hi @Vindi62 

Greetings from McAfee!

When you uninstall your McAfee software from a device, you might need to remove the device from My Account. You might also need to deactivate the device in My Account if it is not deactivated automatically. Kindly refer the below article for managing devices in McAfee account.

Remove or deactivate a device

Alternatively, You can always contact the chat support using below link for technical assistance.

McAfee Support

Regards,
Sudharsanam G

Vindi62
Contributor
Message 3 of 3

Re: delete my product from account