cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
buster02
Contributor II
Message 41 of 84

Re: McAfee constantly updating every couple of hours

where will I see 'build 5084' when I click .About' on the homescreen? will it replace:

Version: 14.0

Build: 14.0.4121

I have a direct subscription so from what you say I should get the update sooner rather than later

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 42 of 84

Yes, it'll replace that last number -  4121.

buster02
Contributor II
Message 43 of 84

still no sign of an update to fix this .... it's taking forever!

my software keeps on updating but is still on build 4121 and the problem is still with me. This is really poor service from McAfee

juliadlf
Contributor
Message 44 of 84

Same here buster02.  I purchased directly from McAfee but I'm with the opinion they can't fix the issue otherwise this would have been taken care of already.

So much for beta testing.....

exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 45 of 84

The update that cures it is being distributed slowly.  They always do it that way so that any additional and unanticipated problems can be nipped in the bud.

As far as beta testing goes, there are only a few volunteers on beta at the moment and in any case that version already had the fix ages ago and has no issues.

Alpha testing does occur extensively but they can't test every feasible scenario and setup so there are sometimes people who experience problems despite all the testing.

I'm a Moderator here and I still don't have the update on one of my set-ups, my others do and it works fine.

Peacekeeper
Message 46 of 84

If you have affid=0 ie that is those who got the product from McAfee you should have the fix if not a uninstall and reinstall from your account will give you it only if you have affid=0 that is.

My beta install got it end September and my affid=0 installs 2 weeks ago or earlier. Australia gets 1st bite of all patches as they are a smaller user group should major bugs are found.

buster02