Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MichaelPaley
Contributor
Message 1 of 4

McAfee Vaults removal

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm an IT admin at a school. The school does not use and has not installed any McAfee products and yet somehow McAfee Vaults has installed itself onto one of the account profiles as there is an empty directory labelled Documents\McAfee Vaults on this profile.

This "corrupt profile" is causing 4 error messages for some other users when they are logging in: the Recycle Bin is corrupt for Documents, Downloads, Favorites and Pictures for the corrupt profile.

I have deleted the corrupted user profile from the affected local machines.

I have deleted the corrupted user from Active Directory.

I have deleted all files on the file server for the corrupted user, except for Documents\McAfee Vaults which tells me access is denied.

Despite doing the above, I am still getting error messages about the recycle bin being corrupted when users log in.

Your program is worse that a virus, yet you are meant to be the "good guys".

How do I uninstall a program that was never installed and clear these error messages?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Hari_durairaj
Message 2 of 4

Re: McAfee Vaults removal

Jump to solution

Hi @MichaelPaley 

Greetings from McAfee.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have sent a private message to you, kindly revert with the required details to help you further.

Regards,
Hari

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Hari_durairaj
Message 2 of 4

Jump to solution

Hi @MichaelPaley 

Greetings from McAfee.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have sent a private message to you, kindly revert with the required details to help you further.

Regards,
Hari

Momo1
Contributor
Message 3 of 4

Jump to solution