Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
benja_in_london
Former Member
Message 1 of 5

Logs of what it found scanning my phone

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am a newbie in Mcafee, i just got a notebook and i have this question.

I connected my HTC smarphone and it asked me if i wanted to scan it, so i did. It found about 10 viruses/trojans and i could read their names, but after i clicked OK a last time to proceed i could not retrieve the information about what it found.

It cleaned the phone but now i cannot know what viruses/trojans were on the phone. I tried to google log files but i could not find it.

So, does any of you know how to retrieve that information?

I don't know what version exactly i own of McAfee, i can say under Programs i have "McAfee Scurity Scan Plus" and "McAfee Family Protection", and at the bottom right the icon says "McAfee Internet Security Suite".

Thanks

Benjamin

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
exbrit
MVP
MVP
Message 3 of 5

Re: Logs of what it found scanning my phone

Jump to solution

Uninstall McAfee Security Scan Plus as that is merely a tool that downloads as an option with other software, typically Adobe Flash or similar, and checks what software you need for security purposes.   You've already got the software so you don't need that.   It will be listed in Control Panel; Add or Remove Programs (XP) or Programs, Uninstall a Program (Vista/Windows 7).

The home product isn't really the best authority on mobile security so those detections may have been false, who knows?    What is your phone's operarating system?:

You should find them listed in SecurityCenter (right-click taskbar icon to open or double-click it) > Navigation (top right) > Quarantined and Trusted Items (scroll down to see it).