cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cgriswold1950
Former Member
Message 1 of 5

Help with spam

First off, I'm a newbie here, so please don't hit me over the head too hard.    I am getting email from someone offering me drugs.  Vicodan is one example.  This is the second message that has gotten through my spam filter.  The addy shows MySpace, but I don't know anyone on there.  How do I stop this garbage from getting through?  I have everything set at the highest securtiy level.  I did go on MySpace one time, looking for a video show on a news program, and that was it.  So, how do I cut this aggravation off?  I could really use some home.  Thanks all..........Carolyn

4 Replies
catman
Former Member
Message 2 of 5

Re: Help with spam

Any spam that gets through just mark it as spam to teach Mcafee.

pammirab
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 3 of 5

Hello,

Missed spam submissions can be sent for further analysis using the Spam Submission Tool for Outlook available at http://www.mcafee.com/us/enterprise/downloads/free_tools/index.html.

Further details of how to send missed spam submissions are in our KB article KB59415 https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB59415&actp=search&searchid=1226520015523

Regards,

Patty Ammirabile

McAfee Labs

cgriswold1950
Former Member
Message 4 of 5

I wanted to let you know I think your suggestion worked.  I moved the two messages I received to spam, so far I haven't received any more.  I hope this will continue to work.  Thanks for the help...............Carolyn

pammirab
McAfee Retired
McAfee Retired
Message 5 of 5

Thank you for your feedback, Carolyn !

Cheers,
Patty Ammirabile

McAfee Labs

How Many Badges Can You Collect?
Ready for a little competition? Members like you are earning badges and unlocking perks for their helpful answers. Are you? Click here to find out.

Community Help Hub