Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ninoncsu
Contributor
Message 1 of 4

Comparison of Different Products

Jump to solution

I am having a lot of difficulty understanding McAfee’s different products and what they do. I have been using McAfee Live Safe and Security Scan Plus for a couple of years. It came preinstalled on my HP desktop all in one. I’m uncertain what are their differences and whether I need both. Security Scan Plus has virus, spyware, firewall and threat detection protections, but it says I have no web protection and recommends I install McAfee WebAdvisor. However, on McAfee’s website I cannot find any “WebAdvisor” download. The McAfee website promotes most prominently McAfee “Total Protection”. It’s a lot less expensive than Live Safe/Security Scan Plus, but I can’t tell any differences. I assume “Total Protection” provides less protection than McAfee Live Safe and Security Scan Plus. I only have one PC so I don’t need to protect multiple devices. How do I figure out what I need and don’t need. I have issues right now with the adware program “SavingsC00L” but it won’t uninstall and Live Safe/Security Scan Plus don’t flag it as an issue. What is the optimal and broadest scope of protection McAfee can provide? Thanks for anyone’s thoughts or ideas.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Peacekeeper
Message 4 of 4

Re: Comparison of Different Products

Jump to solution

First link shows what they have in them though not everything for instance Livesafe has antispam will try to find a better link

Google shows several links though rather not post them here.

Some comments

"There is no such big difference between McAfee Total protection and McAfee Livesafe, except some of the features like prices McAfee Total protection is available in around $24.99 while McAfee Livesafe is at $25.99. There is one more thing which makes a difference between the two products is Secure Cloud Storage"

Ok this one