cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bonzo47
Former Member
Message 21 of 255

Re: CPU usage issue related to Analytics SDK

- this is what I did (I followed advice on another forum): it worked for me and I'm no PC expert either:

Go to Control Panel, then System and Security, then Administrative Tools.

Find “Services” and double left click.

Scroll down to ClientAnalyticalServices and right click.

Click on Properties.

Change Start up to Disabled (it should be on either manual or automatic currently. I think mine was manual)

It may take some time because your PC is presumably running very slowly, as mine was. I'm talking several minutes to respond to each command!

Let me know how you get on. The daft thing is no-one (as yet) has explained what the heck this program does and yet disabling it apparently has no effect on my PC security. I'm beginning to wonder if it's some sort of spy-in-the-cab device which logs my every keystroke!

bonzo47
Former Member
Message 22 of 255

So do you have this CPU problem?

truffle
Contributor III
Message 23 of 255

I have WIN7 and do NOT have ClientAnalyticalServices. It is not listed as a service in any state.  I do have the process mcclientanalytics.exe, which comes and goes. 

Peacekeeper
Message 24 of 255

CD explained up a page that it have nothing to do with Virusscan or your security. This was confirmed back in the er "blog" that was the original Memory issue thread. DougK_t3 ( high level McAfee tech and who organized the memory fix) stated that it had nothing to do with the Virusscan version.

roseg_89
Contributor
Message 25 of 255