Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
carriew
Contributor
Message 1 of 7

New PC & trail version

Jump to solution

I have a long subscription to Livesafe on my old PC  can I remove the trial version on new PC before loading Livesafe? or do i just reload Livesafe & ignore trial version.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
krishna55
Message 4 of 7

Re: New PC & trail version

Jump to solution

Hi @carriew,

Greetings from McAfee.

To remove McAfee products from the PC , kindly follow the steps mentioned in the knowledge article by clicking on the link below.

How to remove McAfee products from a PC that runs Windows

Alternatively, You can always contact the chat support using below link for immediate assistance.

McAfee Support

Regards,

Krishnamanikandan KS

View solution in original post

6 Replies
krishna55
Message 2 of 7

Jump to solution

Hi @carriew 

Greetings from McAfee.

We suggest you to remove the trial version before installing your subscription to McAfee Livesafe.

Kindly follow the steps mentioned in the knowledge article below to install McAfee.

How to download and install McAfee products

For additional support click on the link below to contact support

McAfee Chat Support

Regards,

Krishnamanikandan KS

carriew
Contributor
Message 3 of 7

Jump to solution

Thankyou I will do that when my PC arrives but one more question please. How should I totally remove the trial version I understood it to be hard to get rid of.

krishna55
Message 4 of 7

Jump to solution

Hi @carriew,

Greetings from McAfee.

To remove McAfee products from the PC , kindly follow the steps mentioned in the knowledge article by clicking on the link below.

How to remove McAfee products from a PC that runs Windows

Alternatively, You can always contact the chat support using below link for immediate assistance.

McAfee Support

Regards,

Krishnamanikandan KS

carriew
Contributor
Message 5 of 7

Jump to solution