Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
laftrb
Former Member
Message 1 of 5

Download Timed Out

G'day G'day,

Newbie here lost and don't know where to start, please help!

My story

My McAfee ran out on July 31. It was Aug 1 when I tried to download a 1 yr subscription.  I have a an order No# .

I started the download and it said around or over 45 mins  after over 4 hours it timed out and no download.

Now I am lost and dont' know where to go or what to do.

Please Help me!

Hugs N Giggles

Tracy

p.s don't understand Tags either

4 Replies
user_107544
Contributor III
Message 2 of 5

Re: Download Timed Out

Hi laftrb,

Could you please tell me which is the operating system installed on your computer (Win Xp, Vista or win 7) & also let me know how you connect to the internet (Cable, wireless...)

Please get back to us with these information which would help us to get this issue fixed for you.

Regards,

Rakesh P

McAfee Technical Support

laftrb
Former Member
Message 3 of 5

Gd'ay Rakesh,

Thank You for trying to help.

I currently run  Windows 7 and have a wireless connection.

Giggles

Tracy

Dinz
Former Member
Message 4 of 5

Hi larftrb,

Please run the McAfee removal tool from : here and restart the computer :

Check and delete if you have any other security software in the computer.
Run the Mcpreinstall tool from
here
Login to your account from http://us.mcafee.com/root/login.asp (if you don’t remember the password use the forgot my password option)

After you have logged in , try re- downlaoding your products and let me know if you come across any issues

Regards,
Dinesh K
McAfee Online Community moderator

greg83867
Former Member
Message 5 of 5

Hello Dinesh,